Lephalale Municipality
  

Directorates

 
Office of the Municipal Manager
Ms.Maria Cocquyt, Municipal Manager of Lephalale Municipality is responsible for providing strategic direction and support to all municipal departments as well as liaising / advising the political structures.

Key contacts for the departmental divisions:

.
Departmental DivisionContact Person Contact Details
Municipal Manager Maria Cocquyt 014 762 1409
mariacocquyt720@gmail.com
MM Secretary Riekie Coetzee 014 762 1409
Riekie.coetzee@lephalale.gov.za
Internal Audit Ephesia Mathebula 014 762 1639
Ephesia.mathebula@lephalale.gov.za
Risk Management Joseph Malahlela 014 762 1592
joseph.malahlela@lephalale.gov.za
 
Budget and Treasury
Ms. Lesego Matlwa is the Chief Financial Officer of Lephalale Municipality. She is responsible for budget compilation and control, debt management(credit control, debt collection), accounting services(cash flow management, cost accounts), treasury management (loans, investments) and inventory(procurement and provisioning).

Key contacts for the departmental divisions:

Departmental DivisionContact Person Contact Details
CFO Lesego Matlwa 014 762 1417
Lesego.Matlwa@lephalale.gov.za
Admin Assistant Maria Moloko 014 762 1417
maria.molko@lephalale.gov.za
Budget & Reporting Maggy Ntwampe014 762 1498
Maggie.ntwampe@lephalale.go.za
Expenditure Sakkie Jooste014 762 1443
mabu.manaka@lephalale.gov.za
Income & Revenue Amogelang Marope 014 762 1405
Amogelang.Marope@lephalale.gov.za
Supply Chain Management Mabu Manaka 014 762 1480
mabu.manaka@lephalale.gov.za
 
Corporate Services
Mr. Charles Seanego is the acting Executive Manager: Corporate Services. The Department is responsible for administrative & Secretariat with Records Management, Legal and Properties, Human Resources Management as well as Information Technology

Key contacts for the departmental divisions:

Departmental DivisionContact Person Contact Details
Executive Manager Charles Seanego (Acting) 082 537 5854
charles.seanego@lephalale.gov.za
Admin Assistant Pretty Maputla (Acting) 014 764 1400/9
Pretty.Maputla@lephalale.gov.za
Admin and Secretariats Emily Kekana (Acting) 014 762 14026
Emily.Kekana@lephalale.gov.za
Human Resources Kedibone Makholwa 014 762 1407
Kedibone.Makholwa@lephalale.gov.za
Legal Services Joseph Moaloshi 014 762 1435
Joseph.Moaloshi@lephalale.gov.za
Information Tech. Thapelo Seboya 014 762 1592
Thapelo.seboya@lephalale.gov.za
 
Social Services
Mr. Julius Tefu is the Acting Executive Manager Community Services. He is responsible for recreational facilities, solid waste management and environmental management, library, arts and culture, safety and security, disaster management, traffic control, licensing authority, safety and risk management.

Key contacts for the departmental divisions:

Departmental DivisionContact Person Contact Details
Executive Manager Julius Tefo (Acting) 014 762 1531
Julius.tefo@lephalale.gov.za
Admin Assistant Bonolo Nkoe 014 762 1488
Bonolo.Nkoe@lephalale.gov.za
Traffic Patric Maloba 014 762 1523
Patric.Maloba@lephalale.gov.za
Registration Julius Tefo 014 762 1531 / 1488
Julius.tefo@lephalale.gov.za
Waste Management Joshua Hlapa014 762 1432
Joshua.hlapa@lephalale.gov.za
ParksThomas Tshivhandekano 014 762 1640
Thomas.Tshivhandekano@lephalale.gov.za
LibraryJohanna Ndoweni014 762 1453
Johanna.Ndoweni@lephalale.gov.za
 
Development Planning

Ms. Charity Radipabe is the Executive Manager Development Planning. She is responsible for spatial planning and land use management, building control and Human Settlement.
Key contacts for the departmental divisions:

Departmental DivisionContact Person Contact Details
Executive Manager Charity Radipabe 0147621570
Charity.radipabe@lephalale.gov.za
Admin Assistant Mabetha Tapala0147621506
Mabetha.tapala@lephalale.gov.za
Building Control Thabiso Mabale 0147621487
Thabiso.mabale@lephalale.gov.za
SPLUM Catchlife Mutshavi 0147621411
Catchlife.mutshavi@lephalale.gov.za
Human Settlements Matshidiso Dankuru 0147621437
Matshidiso.dankuru@lephalale.gov.za
 
Infrastructure Services
Mr. Mateu Masoga is the Executive Manager Infrastructural Services. He is responsible for water services, electrical services, sanitation services, public works, roads and storm water, and municipal workshop.

Key contacts for the departmental divisions:

Departmental DivisionContact Person Contact Details
Executive Manager Mateu Masoga 014 762 1424
mateu.masoga@lephalale.gov.za
Admin Assistant Paulina kgang 014 762 1503
Paulina.kgang@lephalale.gov.za
Water Services April Shiko 014 762 1474
April.shiko@lephalale.gov.za
Sanitation Steven Mtileni 014 762 1582
Steven.Mtileni@lephalale.gov.za
PMU Manager Patience O. Phekonyane 014 762 1466
Patience.Phekonyane@lephalale.gov.za
Electrical Services Eddie Jacobs 014 762 1476
Eddie.Jacobs@lephalale.gov.za
Public Works Rudzani Ngobeli 014 762 1465
Rudzani.Ngobeli@lephalale.gov.za
 
Strategic Support Services
Mr. Charles Seanego Executive Manager Strategic Support Services. He is responsible for providing an overall management of the offices of the Mayor, Speaker, Chief Whip, Communications, Public Participation, LED, PMS, IDP. Ensure that office of the Mayor, Speaker and the Chief Whip comply with all legislation applicable to local government. Co-ordinate strategic planning sessions and compile strategic planning reports.

Key contacts for the departmental divisions:

Departmental DivisionContact Person Contact Details
Executive Manager (Acting) Charles Seanego 082 537 5854
Charles.Seanego@lephalale.gov.za
Senior Manager IDP/PMS Lindiwe Kgomo 014 762 1511
Lindiwe.Kgomo@lephalale.gov.za
IDP Frans Mabotja 014 762 1497
Frans.Mabotja@lephalale.gov.za
PMS Ditlhokwa Matsoma 014 762 2004
Ditlhokwa.Matsoma@lephalale.gov.za
Public Participation Victor Monyepao 014 762 1412
Victor.Monyepao@lephalale.gov.za
Communications Conscious Chiloane 0147621496
Conscious.Chiloane@lephalale.gov.za
LED Charles Seanego 014 762 1420
Malebana.Seanego@lephalale.gov.za

 

Back to top